home 2017 Race Schedule Race Classes & Rules Race Registraion Race Results Sponsors Photo and Video media gallery join us on Facebook
IATVHSS Sponsors

ATV & UTV/SXS Racing in Iowa!

Welcome to IATVHSS (Iowa ATV Hare Scramble Series) - We feature 2-Hour Adult ATV XC (Woods) Racing & 1-Hour UTV/SXS XC Racing. We are a Family oriented organization and also feature Youth ATV Racing, plus our new Little Electric (PowerWheels, etc) Race for the kiddos and parents! We race on Saturday and Sunday in South-Central Iowa and surrounding areas.

1st Race of 2017:

May 27-28th, 2017

Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
"Greenhurst Farms"

Midwest Performance & Power

Saturday Race Times:
4PM: Youth ATV Races Start
6PM: SXS/UTV Races Start

Sunday Race Times:
9AM: Morning Adult ATV Races Start
12 NOON: Afternoon Adult ATV Races Start

Click here to view the 2017 Race Schedule & New Track Locations

UTV/SXS Racing! Ace, 800, 900, & 1000/OPEN UTV Classes!
IATVHSS Rules Racing Classes
ATV Racing! Adult & Youth and Pro & Amateur Classes!
IATVHSS Race Photos

2016 Race Season is Complete!
THANK YOU to our 375+ ATV Racers and 130+ UTV/SXS Racers in 2016!!

IATVHSS Racing Photos

SPONSORS: Contact us today to inquire about our Sponsorship packages that we can cater specifically to your business.

NEW WEBSITE! Check it out!! Meet Our Crew, view the Media Gallery, What's Up Wednesday post-race Articles, and much more!

NEW FOR 2017: "Dealer Challenge" UTV/SXS Racing Classes (IATVHSS Regular Season)! Details coming soon!

Family Racers (4+): Contact us about Family Discounts for the 2017 Season!

** 2017: Bring someone new to Race in 2017 and you get to RACE FOR FREE!! **


OPEN UTV - Team R/J Performance
900 UTV - Team Dirty Mo
800 UTV - Team Bad Habit Racing (BB Racing)
ACE Class - Dennis Michael Racing

AA PRO - Matt Lindle
A PRO - Chris Burrows
PRO Utility - Dean Jones

B Class - Jon Trigg
C 16-25 - Kyle Harrison
C 25+ Class - Ron Cratty
Utility - Rick Phippen
30+ Class - Colby Kostman
40+ Class - Jason Smith
50+ Class - Russ Hutchinson
Women - Randee Prindle

First Year - Jacob Schmehr
Junior Youth - Nate Guffey
Super Mini Youth - Tyler Valentine
90cc Production - Carter Holder
90cc Stock - Brice Gilber
70cc Production - Mike Malaney
50cc Production - Cooper Kennedy
50cc Stock - Danial Needles

IATVHSS Sponsors

What's Up! Wednesday's IATVHSS News Updates

Race Rules & Race Classes information
20+ different Race Classes: Pro & Am, Adult & Youth ATV, & UTV
IATVHSS Rules Racing Classes

Meet the IATVHSS Crew!
Track locations and 2017 Race Schedule
IATVHSS Race Track Locations Map

Check out the latest IATVHSS Videos in our Media Gallery!
What's Up! Wednesday's IATVHSS News Updates

RACE PHOTOS! Check out Photos from the Previous Event
Exclusive Photography from BratzSnapz!
IATVHSS Race Photos


Beanies = $15,
Hats = $25,
Cups = $30
IATVHSS Gear for sale

About IATVHSS (Iowa ATV Hare Scramble Series)

Founded in 2004 by Andy & Tracy Kyner with the help of many family and friends, as a Fun, Family-Orientated ATV Racing Series for Everyone! 2017 marks our 14th Year Racing!! The first IATVHSS ATV Race was at "The Farm" near Indianola, Iowa in 2004. The Heartland Challenge, the 10-Hour Endourance Race, started in 2008, with 2017 marking the 10th Anniversary for the Heartland.

IATVHSS has Race Classes for Adults and Youth in ATVs. Adult ATV Races are 2-Hour Endurance Races, Cross-Country (XC/Woods)

We also feature Adult UTV/SXS Racing. UTV Races are on Saturday Evenings and run for 1 Full Hour, Cross-Country (XC/Woods)

*New for 2017: Kids battery-powered races - 3 different races this year - see Schedule for more info

IATVHSS also created the Heartland Challenge - a 10-Hour ATV Team-Race, as well as an Ironman (Solo!) Class!

For IATVHSS Questions or Inquires:
Andy & Tracy Kyner:
2486 190th Ave,
Carlisle, IA 50047, USA

For Website Updates, Suggestions & Requests, Corrections,
etc, please email Sean@IATVHSS.com. Thank you!

Please help support our AMAZING SPONSORS that support IATVHSS and allow us to race each year! Thank you!!

IATVHSS Racing Photos
IATVHSS Sponsors